

General Meeting Agenda

Date: May 11, 2022 Time: 10:30 AM

Arterberry Latara P

Arterberry Latara P Ashmore Zac P Belcher Dominique P Boyett Nicole A Burt Julie A Butler Lateshia A Chesser Melanie A Corban Katie P Cory Jason P DeLoach Cindy A Dye Lisa P Guess Jeffrey A Havelin Libbi P Inmon Melissa A Jelinkova Veronika A Lasalle Kelly A McAdory Jim A Moody Sarah A Mord Summer P Northcutt Jessica A Palmer Elizabeth P Parker Suzanne P Patton Kenner A Ramsey Jordan P

Location: Sanderson Center

Conference Rm

- Solis-McCoy, Chantel P Standley Elizabeth P Stevens Cristi P Vanhorn John Michael P Webb Anna P White Ronnie A Williams Catherine P Wilson Nancy A Wyman Lynn P
- **1. APPROVAL OF APRIL MINUTES:** Libby Havelin made the motion to approve the April minutes with Zac Ashmore providing the second. The motion passed unanimously.
- **2. APPROVAL OF APRIL FINANCIALS:** Lynn Wyman made the motion to approve the April financials with Elizabeth Standley providing the second. The motion passed unanimously.

3. COMMITTEE REPORTS

- a) Chair Anna Webb
 - Master Plan and Develop Advisory Committee: no meeting
 - Alumni Association National Board: no updates
 - President's Executive Council: The next meeting will be on May 23rd.
 Policies were emailed to the council for comments yesterday. Please let Anna know of any questions that arise from the review.
 - Climate Study Working Group: Met via Webex on Monday for 4.5 hours to finish the survey questions. The next meeting will be in July. The survey is scheduled to be open from September 20-October 21st.
 - Standing Committee Review Board: Meeting to be held next week.

- **b)** Vice-Chair Jason Cory
 - Faculty Senate: The faculty rank vote passed and therefore a special meeting was called to update the handbook with the new ranks.
 - Faculty Housing Appeals Committee: no meeting
 - President's Committee on Planning : no meeting
 - Information Technology Council: canceled
 - Blue Cross & Blue Shield of MS Foundation: no meeting
- c) Events Committee Chair Cristi Stevens
 - Staff Appreciation Day May 20th
 - Forecast for Staff Appreciation Day is hot and sunny. We have received over \$5000 for door prizes. Bring any additional prizes that you have collected to the meeting Monday at 9am.
 - The band will play from 11-1:30pm. Games will be reduced to cornhole, bingo, and connect four.
 - T-shirts are sorted and on the 2nd floor of the YMCA. \$360 from the t-shirt sales went to the scholarship fund.
 - Hotdogs will be at 10, Lunch/icecream/popcorn will be 11-1. Zacharias awards will be presented at noon.
 - Staff members will wear the grey t-shirt. Schedules and nametags for the volunteers are done.
- d) Policies and Procedures Committee Chair Lynn Wyman
 - a) Next year it will be time to do the survey again.
- e) Communications Committee Chair John Michael VanHorn
 - BullyWatch: no updates
 - Newsletter
 - Website, Facebook, Twitter
- f) Awards & Scholarships Committee Chair Elizabeth Standley
 - Rubric Updates
 - Department Donations/Fundraiser
 - Spring/Summer Awards
 - Audrey Bell, Alana Knowles, Chay Oswalt, Kayla Pineda will receive \$300 each in their student accounts.
 - **o** Summer application will open in July.

4. Ongoing Business

- a) 2022 Staff Development Conference Dec 14th : Work will begin on the conference after Staff Appreciation Day is over.
- **b)** New Member Nominations FY23
- c)

5. New Business

- a) June general meeting will be held at the Butler Guest House. Lunch from McAlister's will be served and this will be the last meeting for those members rolling off.
- **b)** Access, Diversity, and Inclusion is now it's own division and will need to be represented appropriately on Staff Council.

11:41 am adjourned

University Committee Assignments 2021-2022

University Committee

Athletic Council: no report Calendar Committee: no report Community Engagement Committee: no report Conflict of Interest no report Dining Advisory Committee*: no meeting Employee Benefits Committee: no report Health and Wellness: no meeting Instructional Technology Advisory Committee: no report Parking and Traffic Regulations Committee: no report Performing Arts Committee: no meeting Recreation Advisory Committee: no meeting Satisfactory Academic Progress Committee*: no report Special Events & Game Day: no report Sustainability Committee: no report Traffic Appeals Committee: no report Work-Life Balance Committee: no report

Staff Council Representatives

Ronnie White (Nicole Boyett) Melissa Inmon (Jim McAdory) Lateshia Butler (OPEN) Melissa Inmon (OPEN) Zac Ashmore (Nancy Wilson) Melanie Chesser (Libbi Havelin) Jordan Ramsey (Elizabeth Palmer) Julie Burt (Dominique Belcher) Sarah Carpenter Moody (Latara Arterberry) Suzanne Parker (Veronika Jelinkova) Catherine Williams (Jordan Ramsey) Cindy DeLoach (OPEN) Ronnie White (Sarah Carpenter Moody) Kenner Patton (Catherine Williams) Veronika Jelinkova (Lisa Dye) Julie Burt (Summer Mord)

*not an official university standing committee

Staff Council Committee Assignments 2021-2022

Communications Committee

John Michael VanHorn – CHAIR Dominque Belcher Nicole Boyett Sarah Carpenter Moody Suzanne Parker Cindy DeLoach

Policies and Procedures Committee

Lynn Wyman – CHAIR Ronnie White Latara Arterberry Melanie Chesser Nancy Wilson Jim McAdory

Events Committee

Cristi Stevens – CHAIR Julie Burt Cedric Gathings Lisa Dye Libbi Havelin Melissa Inmon Zac Ashmore Catherine Williams Katie Corban Chantel Solis-McCoy

Awards & Scholarships Committee

Elizabeth Standley – CHAIR Veronika Jelinkova Lateshia Butler Elizabeth Palmer Kenner Patton Jordan Ramsey